Thankful for Thankgiving 2012

Thanksgiving 2012 is here and gone I was very blessed to share it with some special people in my life. Speaking to friends & family near and far via/ text, Facebook, e-mails, or phone calls either way everyone’s love was greatly appreciated! And to the ones I was unable to share it with you was and will always be in my heart and I am forever thankful for us crossing paths in life. I enjoy every passing day as if it were Thanksgiving, because I have so much to be thankful for.

Now if I bring you back 2 years ago Thanksgiving 2010 will always be the most memorable for everyone in my family I believe. That is the year we all was getting kicked out of my mother house, because of a remark I made to something she had just said to my younger brother baby mother (mind you my younger brother and his baby mother were both staying in my residence at the time & it was the poor girls’ 1st Thanksgiving w/ my “crazy” family), so I was offended as I know she also was! Least to say that did NOT sit well with my Mother not 1 bit…..long story short we didn’t have to go home, but we had to get the hell up out of her crib. It went down my mother kicked me, her mother, her grand-kids, cousins that was just walking in all of us O.U.T. I think I made a baked ham that year this lady even kicked my dish out…she was too through with me. Me and my sister laughed for weeks about that; needless to say she won’t be hosting Thanksgiving again no time soon, and she laughs now because she know ain’t nobody coming back over there for a cup of tea, if she invited them.

That had to be the most memorable Thanksgiving ever this year my sister & her husband hosted at their home. My mother and I both have grown as woman and nearer to GOD since then. I would totally handled things differently today than I did 2 years back, and I believe she would have, too. Today I also understand the power behind Exodus 20:12 Honour thy father and thy mother: that thy days may be long upon the land which the LORD thy God giveth thee. Everything you do in life is a lesson learned, and I am truly thankful for all my trials and tribulations because they have shaped me into the woman  I am becoming today.

Leave a Reply

